No longer need a shift? Here's how to remove it from the system
You can delete shifts on Patchwork if you no longer require the shift for your department. Shifts can be deleted even after they have been booked. It is very important to delete shifts you no longer require for your department on the Hub, both for reporting purposes and to prevent agencies from booking workers and showing up for a shift that is no longer required.
If you no longer require a shift for your department then you can delete it going on the shift page > selecting shift > opening other actions on the taskbar that appears at the bottom of the screen > clicking delete.
To delete a booked shift, you must first cancel the worker out of the booking.
Select shift ID > cancel booking > input reason
You can then delete the shift as stated above, the agency will receive an email that the shift has been deleted.
Please note, you will need to insert a reason as to why the shift has been cancelled, which will be sent to the agency.
Remember, if you don't delete the shift after cancelling the booking, another agency worker may be proposed to work the shift as it is now 'Available'.
You can restore cancelled shifts by filtering all shifts by Status: Deleted.
This shift can then be restored to the Hub and will appear as available to book to agencies.